Earn National Recognition

Home/Membership/Get Involved/Earn National Recognition

Earn National Recognition

Earn National Recognition

Contractor Safety Awards

Established in 2007, the contractor safety awards were developed in the belief that the preservation of the health and safety of our industry employees is our highest value. ARTBA-TDF understands the effort required by all levels of company management and employees to achieve and maintain a high level of safety performance. Those companies that consistently sustain excellent safety records have a story to tell that may help other contractors improve their programs.

The 2017 applications have closed.

Contractor Safety Award Overview

Press Release Announcing the 2016 Contractor Safety Award Winners

Helping Hand Awards

ARTBA Foundation’s “Helping Hand” Awards recognize businesses with extraordinary programs—outside the scope of normal business operations—that demonstrably benefit and help improve the quality of life in the community where they are based or conduct business.

2017 Applications Closed, 2018 Applications Available Late Fall.

View the Press Release Announcing the 2017 Helping Hand Award Winners

Helping Hand Award Overview

Women Leaders Awards

The Women Leaders in Transportation Design and Construction Awards honor “extraordinary efforts of individuals, companies and public agencies that have demonstrated leadership and dedication to innovation in the transportation construction field as well as the promotion of women leaders within the industry.”

Program Overview

2017 Nominations are closed.

“Ethel S. Birchland Lifetime Achievement Award”

Named after Ethel S. Birchland, who served as ARTBA’s executive director from 1924 to 1928, this award is given to at least one woman who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and long-term service in the transportation design and construction industry’s public or private sectors. Particular focus is given to the individual’s dedication to the advancement of innovation and other women leaders.

“The Glass Hammer Award”

It is given annually to at least one company in the transportation construction industry that has innovative programs and activities directed at successfully promoting women leaders within their organization. Extra credit is given to those firms that also promote women leadership within the associations and community organizations they financially support.

“Future Industry Spotlight Award”

Self-nominations are preferred for this category. The award is given annually to bring national industry attention to two women students enrolled in undergraduate or graduate studies at a U.S. college or university who have thus far achieved an outstanding academic record and demonstrated extraordinary leadership skills within and outside the academic environment. Candidates may be pursuing a degree in any discipline germane to the business of transportation design and construction.


By | 2017-10-23T15:13:59+00:00 September 6th, 2017|Comments Off on Earn National Recognition

About the Author: