Construction Safety Award Nomination

Home/Foundation/Scholarship & Awards/Construction Safety Award Nomination
Construction Safety Award Nomination2020-08-05T15:00:06-04:00

Construction Safety Award Nomination

Contractor Safety Awards
Established in 2007, the ARTBA Contractor Safety Awards were developed in the belief that the preservation of the health and safety of our industry employees is our highest value. ARTBA-TDF understands the effort required by all levels of company management and employees to achieve and maintain a high level of safety performance. Those companies that consistently sustain excellent safety records have a story to tell that may help other contractors improve their programs.

Submission deadline is August 17.

  • OSHA Recordable Rate(Number of OSHA Recordable cases) x 200,000, divided by (number of employee hours worked) = OSHA Recordable Rate:
  • Electronic Signature: I hereby certify that to the best of my knowledge Recordable Rate above is true and accurate and that I am duly authorized to execute this document. I grant to ARTBA the non-exclusive, worldwide right to reproduce, distribute, and display this submission in whole or in part in any and all media and to edit said submission to conform to ARTBA's standards of style and language usage, organization and any other editorial standard ARTBA deem necessary. ARTBA shall have the right to use my company/organization's name in connection with advertising, publicity, and promotion of the ARTBA Awards.:
  • Total company employee hours worked:
  • A supporting document (no longer than two pages) that includes a description of your: a. Company: include operations, number of full-time employees, years in business, type of work performed (i.e. highway, bridge, transit, tunnel, etc.). b. Safety program –include information demonstrating management commitment and employee involvement in your orientation program, training program, and innovative practices that reduce exposures to loss c. Achievements – include your success and why your program deserves to win this national award.
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx.
  • Clicking "Submit" will direct you to the store where you can complete your nomination process by paying the Nomination Fee. Nomination fee of $300 for ARTBA members and $400 for non-members.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Companies that have won the Contractor Safety Award previously must wait one year before applying again. Any submitted applications from the previous year’s winners will not be considered.